According to Vedic astrology, time phase is divided into planetary periods known as Mahadasha. The length of time differs according to each of the planets. The life of an individual is measured as 120 years and this entire life period is divided into different main periods ('Mahadasha') of planets. The position of the Moon at the time of birth is seen into explanation while calculating the first Mahadasha. The first dasha is determined by the arrangement that the Moon is occupant at the time of birth. For example, if the Moon is in Chitra, the direction of the Mahadashas is Mars, Rahu, Jupiter, Saturn, Mercury, Ketu, Venus, the Sun, and the Moon.


Sun (6 Years), Moon (10 Years), (Mars 7 Years), (Rahu 18 Years), (Jupiter 16), (Saturn 19 Years), (Mercury 17 Years), (Ketu 7 Years), (Venus 20 Years),
DASHA - Dasha is also known as planetary direction that tells us the planetary ruler ship at any specific period of one’s life is controlled. It displays the time when effective results of any planet, according to its natal position, can be experienced. Each planet is given a certain number of years for its ruler ship, and this number differs from one system to another.

During the Mahadasha and Antar dasha of various planets, you can do the following courses of donation for better results.

• SUN - Donate wheat or sugar candy on Sunday.

• MOON - Donate cow's milk or rice on Monday.

• MARS- Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• MERCURY - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• JUPITER - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• VENUS - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• SATURN - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• RAHU - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

• KETU - Donate Masoor dal on Tuesday.

SUN - Strong Sun indicates high administrative positions in government, politics, medical, etc. It makes a person daring and presents administrative abilities and gives a square body, royal appearance and powerful speech.

Weak sun gives weak eyesight, headaches, irregular blood circulation, heart and dental problems, bone fractures, hotness, fevers, blood pressure, baldness, neuralgia, bone cancer, weak immune system etc

MOON – Strong Moon bestows mothers having sufficient resources so that she can bring up and develop the child's mental abilities in a peaceful manner. The native does not have to strive for getting status as it indicates wealth, receptiveness, compassion, imaginings, good memory, commendable deeds and sound habits.

Weak Moon gives a slim body. Full moon may give a plump body if it is connected with the ascendant or its lord in a powerful way. Besides psychic problems it causes sleep disorders, lethargy, sleepiness, lung and mouth problems, nervous disorders, digestive complains, blood disorders, expansion of spleen, common cough and cold and weakness etc.

MARS - Strong Mars means thirst for action, desires, ambition, physical asset, goal absorbed energy, power, courage, bravery, reasonable and fighting spirit, vim and vigour.

Weak Mars makes a man lacking in courage and not liking the help and luxuries from younger brothers. It causes irritations, hotness, incapability to tolerate hunger, injuries, blisters, accidents, fractures, piles, live complaints, skin rashes, operations, tumors, cancer in muscular parts of body when closely conjunct with Rahu.
MERCURY – Strong Mrecury means a good talker with intellect, wisdom, mind, wit skill, adroitness, spoken and mental aptitude, sharpness, sound judgment, humor and elasticity.

Weak Mercury causes mental diseases, sleeplessness, nervous breakdown, skin diseases, impotence, loss of memory or speech, deafness, asthma, disorders of intestine, indigestion, tensions in life, lack of confidence, situation of uncertainty etc.
JUPITER - Strong means the fields of highest political and administrative situations, chairmen of industrial creations, contractors, financial advisors, bankers, king, lawyers, teachers, management experts and administrators, growth, growth, hopefulness, trust, humor, optimism and good power of judgment.

Weak Jupiter causes lymphatic and circulatory congestion, thrombosis, anemia, tumors, jaundice and other liver complaints, ear problems, asthma, diabetes etc.
VENUS - Strong means aesthetic intelligence, experienced knowledge and chases, psychic ability, strength, desires, accurate behavior, luxury, beauty, sociability, love, charm, poise and sophisticated sensuality.

Weak then causes venereal diseases, urinary diseases, diabetes, anemia, stones in bladder or kidney, weakness of sexual organs, paralysis, asthma, incapability, loss of bodily luster etc.

SATURN - When it is strong then it denotes perfection and highest human qualities, spirituality, detachment, concentration, inwardness, dutifulness, honesty, sincerity, stability, longevity, responsibility, constancy and consistency.

Weak causes continuous and painful diseases, leg fracture, cancer, skin diseases, paralysis, arthritis, gout, thinness, rickets, indigestion, dyspepsia, insanity, coldness, windy diseases, impotence in men, asthma, holding of urine, intestinal obstacle etc.

RAHU - Strong means diplomatic jobs, jobs needful operations with facts, computer programmers, engineering, pilots, occupation involving manipulating, and dealing in poison and drugs.

Weak causes diseases of mucus, intestines, skin, nervous system, ulcers, blood pressure, heart trouble, psychic disturbances, foolishness, leprosy, insect bite, and cancer etc.

KETU - Strong means sudden burst of energy, will, freedom, universality, idealism, instinct, psychic ability, sympathy, religiousness, self sacrifice and delicacy.

Weak Ketu causes wounds, injuries, diseases in spine and nervous system, ingesting, surgery, ulcers, inflammations, fevers, intestinal diseases, mental abnormality, low blood pressure, bad habits, skin diseases etc

BHUKTI - Each mahadasha is also divided into planetary periods called Bhukti, which run in the same order as the mahadashas, and with the same relational length. For example, the first bhukti of Ketu is Ketu/Ketu, the second is Ketu/Venus, the third Ketu/Sun and so on. It is believed that this portion allows a much more detailed examination of the effect of each mahadasha, and a much stronger sign of what events are predictable to occur and when

The last Bhukti of each mahadasha is measured to be a introductory time for the major shift which the next mahadasha may bring. Thus, the last bhukti of the Sun mahadasha is Sun/Venus, which prepares for the coming Moon mahadasha by highlighting relationships and family matters. Similarly, the last bhukti of Jupiter is Jupiter/Rahu which makes the mind for the practical and realistic Saturn mahadasha by reattaching it to stress and sophisticated concerns

Author's Bio: 

Jyotishacharya Vinay Sheel Saxena "Bajrangi" “Bhagya Samhita wale” is a well known indian Vedic Astrologer Horoscope reader and Vastu expert and provides best vedic astrology solutions, vastu remedies, astrology forecast,Horoscope matching and other astrological solutions