Ashtanga Ayurveda deals with the eight branches of Ayurvedic specialization. In accordance with Charaka Samhita, a scientific creation of Charaka, the science of Ayurveda is divided into eight different parts, collectively known as Ashtanga Ayurveda. These eight branches are Kayachikitsa, Shalya Tantra, Shalakya Tantra, Kaumara Bhritya, Agad Tantra, Bhutavidya, Rasayana and Vajikarana.

For more visit:

Author's Bio: 

Ashtanga Ayurveda refers to the eight limbs of Ayurveda. Ayurveda was divided by great Indian seers into destine eight branches