History of the Cricket World Cup

The main world container was held in 1975 only four years following one day cricket surprised the world. It was the ICC's legitimate reaction to the 'World arrangement of cricket' Phenomenon which was demonstrating staggeringly well known with fans. Over the most recent 40 years, the competition has been held everywhere throughout the cricketing scene and has been won by groups from each edge of the globe. The competition in 2019 will be the twelfth time the opposition has been played and the fifth time it has been played in the UK. Britain and Wales have recently facilitated in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.

Capability for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Just 10 groups will fit the bill for the worldcup 2019 world glass after a choice was taken to shrivel the span of the competition. In 2011 and in 2015 the competition had 14 groups yet ICC have chosen couple of countries will improve for an opposition. Britain will qualify naturally in light of the fact that they are facilitating the competition, as will the main seven one day worldwide countries as per the most recent ICC rankings a half year preceding the competition.

In any case, that leaves just two spots for the rest of the test playing countries and associate individuals from the ICC. Those spots have been taken by Afghanistan and West Indies at a qualifying competition which was held in Bangladesh in March 2018. This competition incorporated the staying four groups that neglected to make the main seven one day global spots in addition to the best four groups from the Cricket World League Championships.

Groups Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Consequently Qualifier


Current qualifiers dependent on current ICC One Day International rankings


South Africa


New Zealand

Sri Lanka



Author's Bio: 

New York Times bestselling author Hamza Fox writes sweet, fun, action-packed mysteries. Her characters are clever and fearless, but in real life, Hamza is afraid of basements, bees, and going up stairs when it is dark behind her. Let’s face it. Hamza wouldn’t last five minutes in one of her books.

Hamza is best known for her Southern Ghost Hunter mysteries and for her Accidental Demon Slayer books.