Indian Premier League (IPL) is being considered as the latest, and one of the biggest revolutions in Indian Cricket. Indian Premier League (IPL) is a tournament that follows the Twenty- 20 format and is being run and managed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). A large number of corporate houses are associated with the BCCI as the sponsors of this mega tournament.

For more visit:

Author's Bio: 

Indian Premier League or IPL commenced on 18th April, 2008 in Bengaluru. Mr. Lalit Modi was the primary force behind the commencement of such a tournament.