There are many different types of yoga, and it may be hard for the beginner to know which yoga types or the types of yoga that he or she wants to do. This article will show you the different types of yoga and the differences between yoga types. So if you've ever asked what types of yoga are there, this article will help answer your question.

Medical Spas with its enhancing touch over relaxation helps as a part of yoga practices. Refreshing spa treatments helps in mind relaxation as well as to treat people who are mentally disturbed.

Are you looking for best Yin Yoga or Hatha Yoga Classes? Click Here

Bhakti Yoga
Bhakti yoga involves devotion, attachment and love for God. Bhakti yoga history stretches back to before the origin of hatha yogi. It is not known exactly when it started, but it has been around since before the fifth century BC.

There are nine forms of Bhakti yoga:
Sravana (hearing about God);
Kirtana (singing of the glory of God);
Smarana (remembering God's name and presence);
Padasevana (service of God):
Archana (worship of God);
Vandana (prostration);
Dasya (cultivating the Bhava of a servant);
Sakhya (cultivation of the friend-Bhava);
Atmanivedana (surrender of the self).

Karma Yoga
Karma means action or deed, and the result of that action. By practicing karma, people try to do those actions that bring the most amounts of good and the least amount of evil. Karma yoga dedicates actions to God. It is the performance of actions in union with the Divine. It also involves selfless service. The history of karma yoga dates back to before 800 BC, when yoga referred more to life disciplines and paths.

Patanjali's Ashtanga Yoga
Ashtanga yoga started around 5000 years BC, and was began by Patanjali Yoga Sutra. So what is ashtanga yoga? It is the eight limbs or eight fold path formulated by Patanjali.

The ashtanga yoga basics include paying attention to each of the eight limbs, which are:
Yama (principles or moral code);
Niyama (personal disciplines);
Asana (ashtanga yoga postures)
Pranayama (yoga breathing);
Prayahara (withdrawal of senses);
Dharana (concentration on objects);
Dhyan (meditation);
Samadhi (salvation).

Jnana Yoga
Jnana yoga is yoga that focuses on knowledge. There are seven stages to Jnana, involving study, self-realization, desire, protection of the mind, developing indifference to objects, letting the world appear like a dream, non-attachment to the world, bliss and knowledge of truth.

Hatha Yoga
Hatha yoga is one of the most popular forms of yoga in the western world. It is the use of yoga postures or asana. Many people practice hatha yoga solely for its physical benefit. However, the aim of hatha yoga is meant to be to condition the body, so that the mind can be prepared for its spiritual path. It is thought that when the body is in good physical condition, then the mind is freer to concentrate on spiritual matters.

Author's Bio: 

Visit Bhavan Yoga Studio in Vancouver, Burnaby and Richmond Here: