Every day, millions of people across the world start a conversation about where they are, long in the world of Harry Potter. You're not alone,e if you've been wondering which house truly represents who you are. If you've ever wondered what type of student you were at Hogwarts, then you've come to the right place.

You have probably heard that it is best to be assigned a certain Hogwarts house, but in reality, there are different types of houses. In this blog, I will discuss some of the most important and advanced Hogwarts homes.

In many ways, the House you belong to in Harry Potter is a lot like your personality. There are four types of Houses: Gryffindor (the brave), Hufflepuff (the loyal), Ravenclaw (the intelligent), and Slytherin (the ambitious). To be sorted into one of these houses is a big deal — it means you're going to make friends with people who share your traits!

How Many Houses Are in Harry Potter?

There are four houses in harry potter named Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, and Slytherin. Each house has its personality and characteristics, but which one suits you best? Take the Harry Potter House quiz below to find out!

1) Do you prefer to be around others or by yourself?

2) Do you like to take a risk or play it safe?

3) Introverted or extroverted?

4) Are you ambitious or laid back?

5) Are you analytical or intuitive?

6) Work with others or alone?

The 4 Harry Potter Houses

  1. The Slytherin House

The Slytherin house was founded by Salazar Slytherin and named after him. The symbol of this house is a green serpent on a black background. Slytherins tend to be ambitious and cunning, but not necessarily evil. The members of this house have been known to be some of the bravest wizards ever known too!

Slytherin is for the cunning and ambitious:

Slytherin House is known for its cunning, resourcefulness, and ambition. Many of the greatest Dark wizards of the age have come from Slytherin. These include Voldemort (who was sorted into Slytherin on his application), Peter Pettigrew, Severus Snape, and Lucius Malfoy.

Slytherins are often stereotyped as being evil or selfish, but a lot of them aren't that way at all. They just tend to be ambitious and practical, which can make them seem like they're not very nice people if you don't know them well enough to see that they have good intentions too. People who are born in October can be incredibly loyal friends once you get past their tough exterior!

  1. The Ravenclaw House

Ravenclaw was founded by Rowena Ravenclaw and named after her. The symbol of this house is an eagle on blue background. Members of this house tend to be intelligent and wise, with some having traits from both Gryffindors (bravery) and Hufflepuffs (loyalty). 

Ravenclaw is for the wise and intelligent:

The house has a reputation for being home to some of the most talented students at Hogwarts, including Hermione Granger, Luna Lovegood, and Cho Chang.

But it's not just about academic prowess — Ravenclaws are also known for being witty and having a good sense of humor. They like to use their brains to solve problems rather than resort to brute force.

The Hogwarts house was founded by Rowena Ravenclaw and named after her because she was such an intelligent witch. Rowena was particularly famous for her wit and wisdom, which she passed on to her students when she founded the Ravenclaw house at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in 990 A.D.

  1. Gryffindor

The Gryffindor house is known for its courage, bravery, and loyalty. These students are daring and courageous, ready to stand up for what they believe in. They are also brave and loyal to their friends, families, and causes they believe in. The Gryffindor house is also known as the "House of the Brave and Noble".

Gryffindor is for the brave and bold:

Gryffindor House is known for its bravery and daring, which is what makes it the house of choice for many wizards who wish to do great things with their lives. The house's mascot is the lion, and its colors are scarlet and gold.

The founder of Gryffindor was Godric Gryffindor, an accomplished wizard who lived roughly one thousand years ago. He and his wife had seven children: Godric Jr., Helga, Rowena, Salazar, Rubeus, Sirius, and Walburga. According to legend, each sibling was sorted into one of Hogwarts' four houses based on their personality traits at the time they were being considered for admission to the school.

  1. Hufflepuff

This house values hard work, fair play, patience, and dedication. Students who are placed in this house demonstrate these qualities by being friendly, generous, and kind. They aren't afraid to get their hands dirty while doing their homework or helping others with their studies. Hufflepuffs are also known for having a great sense of humor!

Hufflepuff is for the loyal and dedicated:

Hufflepuff is for the loyal and dedicated. They are hard-working and steadfast friends who will always be there for you when you need them. They don't care about fame or glory, but they will do whatever it takes to help their friends and family.

If you're a Hufflepuff, remember that your loyalty helps you to understand. You tend to be very compassionate, so take care of yourself first before taking care of others. Sometimes you can be too giving, so ask yourself if someone is truly in need before giving them something that might not be theirs to take.

Hufflepuffs are also very good at spotting trouble before it happens. If you notice things that seem off, be sure to tell people what you saw so they can avoid danger!

Author's Bio: 

Jck is hero in animation