You can delete Facebook pages, accounts, and groups for whatever reasons you may have. Let’s see how you can do that.

How to Delete Facebook Page

Do you want to delete Facebook page? Note that it’s not possible to do that without page administrative rights. If you are the page administrator, here is the procedure to follow when you want to delete Facebook page:

1. Go to your Newsfeed and click Pages. That is on the left menu.
2. Click Page settings in the bottom left of your page.
3. Go to General, and click Remove Page.
4. Click Delete Page.
5. Click Ok.

Your page won’t be deleted permanently right away. It takes 14 days for the page to be deleted. If you want, you can cancel the deletion process. But once the 14 days elapse, you cannot cancel the process.

So, if you want to cancel the page deletion process, this is what to do:

1. Go to the page before the 14 days are over.
2. Move to the bottom left of your page and click on Page Settings.
3. Move to the top of your page and click Cancel Deletion.
4. Click Confirm.
5. Click Ok.

Deleting a Facebook Account

You can also delete your Facebook account. Deleting facebook account means losing your photos, videos, and posts. You will neither be able to retrieve them once you’ve deleted the account nor use Facebook messenger.

Here is what you do to delete your Facebook account

:

1. Click the button with a drop-down arrow to access your account settings. It is the button at the top right of your Facebook account.
2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
3. Move to the left column and click Your Facebook Information.
4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
5. Select Permanently Delete Account.
6. Click Continue to Account Deletion.
7. Click Delete Account. You will be prompted to enter your password.
8. Provide the password, and click Continue.

You can cancel the account deletion process if you want. But that should be before the elapsing of 30 days from the date you initiated the deletion. After that, the account will be permanently deleted together with your information.

How to Delete a Facebook Group

If you’ve agreed with the rest of the group members to delete your group, you can allow them time to download whatever they posted. This is stuff like videos and photos. The deletion can take a lot of time if the group has so many members. Again, only whoever created the group can delete it.

Here is the procedure you follow when deleting a Facebook group:
You cannot delete a group until you’ve removed all members. To remove the members, do as follows:
1. Go to Members tab
2. Click the three dots next to each member’s name.
3. Select “Remove from Group.” Remove the members one by one.
4. Once you’ve removed all other members, remove yourself. Facebook will ask you to confirm the removal. Once you confirm, the group will be deleted.

To delete Facebook pages, accounts, and groups is that simple. The steps we’ve discussed here will help you do that.

Author's Bio: 

I'm Naman Modi Serial Entrepreneur, Business Blogger, Digital Marketing Expert, CEO & Founder of Naman Modi Digital.